catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eating a muffin, wearing a cardigan

What's the dope, Rollie?

That tops my list of Funniest Sentences I've Read in Old Childrens Novels. In second place would have to be: That's the queerest thing I've seen all summer holiday, Dick!

Ha. I was looking through my kid brother's bookshelf, and it turns out the Famous Five, Secret Seven and Hardy Brothers are a secret treasure trove of humour. I never got it when I was young. I took those books so seriously! So did the authors, I guess, so I better not laugh too hard.

I. Am. So. Cold.

Today I had to wear a cardigan at work for the first time. It was huge, didn't match the rest of my uniform, and scratched me.

Every time someone I knew saw me, the first thing they said was, "Nice cardigan!"

I hate having to choose between looking cool and being warm. Both those things are so important to me. But, when the temperature drops so low that your nipples can be seen through layers of thermal underwear beneath you polo shirt, that's when you have to draw the line, I say.

And, as a final note, I wish to declare my love for muffins to the entire world. Particularly double choc chip muffins. So light, so fluffy, so chocolatey. I want to eat them all the time.

Give me muffins now!

10:43 p.m. - 2004-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody