catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

The good news: I went to buy a dress I'd had my eye on for ages, and it was $50 off. Score! That's my birthday present to me.

The bad news: I gave myself a killer papercut which stings two days later. More importantly, one of my workmates decided to have her 21st on the same night as mine, which means probably all my work friends won't show at my party. In their position, I know I would pick the one in town any day rather than have the hassle of catching trains or driving. Dammit! Oh well, I have enough friends to not miss them, I reckon. There's just that one in particular I really would like to come... I told him I have really hot friends (completely true) to try to persuade him. Way to show your interest, Hannah!

The other good news: Pay rise, here I come! Our six month assessment is coming up and if I pass I get an increase - if I don't pass, I'll be convinced I'm a complete moron. There's also a 5% rise for all staff which is backdated to April, so I think I'll be getting about an extra $4000 a year. All good! If I work it out right (ie. don't spend it all on clothes), that should be enough to cover most of my university fees and expenses, so I won't have to take out a loan next year.

I had a customer last night who was really upset - she was crying because her credit cards were issued wrong, and I felt so bad for her that I let her hang up and leave me to sort them out after the call - totally against policy but I didn't want her spending all her money on the international call. I had to stop taking calls and use my entire break on sorting the cards out. If that's not keeping the Girl Scout Promise, I don't know what is.

Wow, Mel just texted me! "Sori, mnt 2 call u last wk but was slack". What's new? She's coming to my party though, which is something. No matter how many times she proves she's a crap friend, I still want to see her. I really should just give up.

My weekend in Palmie was fantastic. I met a guy who looked like Shannon Noll off Australian Idol. Hilarious - he was so hot. Turned out he was married though. Hm. Speaking of married, I ran into one of my best mates from primary school on Sunday and talked with her for about two hours - she's getting married. God, I don't get it - she's younger than me. It makes me wonder if I'm a freak for not wanting that. She's a doll though, it was so nice to see her! It must have been at least ten years.

I don't know what to do with myself this afternoon - maybe some more of that ordeal known as "tidying".

I'm wondering if I can handle doing three papers next semester. I found it tough doing two with working nights, but part-time study just makes a degree take so much longer.
Here's the plan:
ENGL 247 - Contemporary fiction.
PHIL 105 - The big questions.
RELI 221 - Religion and disenchantment: politics, power and the sacred.
It would involve a lot of essays and organisation. Less reading though, with only one English paper. I think it's possible...

I'm a little bit all-over-the-place right now. You might have gathered that.

Update: Just out of curiosity, is anyone else out there on Livejournal? I'm on there a lot more than I am here now, and I think after my Goldness expires I'll be outie. Drop me a note with your username, or check my journal out: ranger_bernie

12:14 p.m. - 2005-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody