catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Something's happening to me that's never happened before. I'm fending boys away with sticks, seriously. I like this.

I know I'm looking good. I keep losing weight (with no effort - there is a God!), I'm not modest enough to deny I've got a pretty face, and I've always had good dress sense; the number of guys I catch checking me out has skyrocketed. I guess I'm feeling confident and confidence works.

Example: I walk into work. Guy next to me asks what's different about me - have I dyed my hair? No, I say, I'm just looking really hot today. Guy laughs, takes a second look and agrees.

(Apparently, I'm getting better at flirting too).

Another thing I've realised is that who I used to be means nothing. So what if I was a dork in high school? All the hot girls who the boys loved now have babies and look like shit. The ones who never got asked out now have degrees and/or good jobs and have the time and money to look good. We've damn well earned our status as the new hotties on the block.

Example: Nicole, one of the sweetest, loveliest, most beautiful girls I know from high school, has a three-year-old child and one on the way. She now hangs out with motorcycle gangs and looks like she's twenty years older than she really is. I feel for her. Shannon, a total bitch (but a very hot one) has a four-year-old, lives alone, and works at the supermarket. Her, I don't feel for.

My friends and I may be late bloomers, but I'd rather have it this way. We're on our way to having good careers, we're having fun while so many girls have settled down way too soon, and we're obviously becoming the type of women that get good men.

I don't care that I'm turning 21 on Friday and still haven't had a serious boyfriend. I know the guys will be falling over themselves to talk with me at my party. I'm coming into my prime.

6:00 p.m. - 2005-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody