catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Oh, dear God! I was just looking through the photos on my digital camera and came across one of my parents' friends making out. That's the last time I let my mum take my camera to a party...!

It's been a big week.

Firstly, there were exams, which went like a dream. Studying was hell, which it always is for a chronic procrastinator who can't concentrate for more than half an hour, but the exams themselves went so well I couldn't believe it. And they're over now, which is a relief. Over until next time.

My body's fucked up and I realised I'm addicted to painkillers. 48 ibuprofen tablets in a week is not okay (and not cheap) and I've been taking that many for about a month. I graduated onto anti-inflammatories to deal with the OOS, which was near unbearable with all the writing I was doing during study leave, and now exams are over I've decided to not take anything.

It's tough, actually feeling things. I got used to the warm tingliness in place of the stabbing pains when I used my hands, and instead of the headaches I get at the slightest whiff of anything chemical. I'm trying to get into the mindset that pain is a normal thing, that I need to find other ways to deal with it or prevent it than popping pills.

I sent out invites for my 21st - they were cute and colourful and had fake money enclosed with my face on, for people to use for the gambling we have planned. I'm sort of getting into the planning now - it's less of a distraction from study and more of something to look forward to, which is all good.

And then there was work. Um... what to say about work? It's work. I hung up on a customer for the first time the other night - I could hear him jacking off and he kept trying to get me to talk about myself. I may get paid well, but not $2.99 a minute. If a guy wants to get off to the sound of a girl's voice, he damn well needs to call the right number and pay the going rate.

And now I have no class for three weeks - I don't really know what to do with myself. I rented five movies, which is a start. Oh for the days when all my friends had break at the same time as me and we could keep each other entertained! Quentin Tarantino is my new best friend.

Weighed myself today and I've lost ten kilos so far this year. I don't even care about weight these days, and I'm not trying to lose anything, and this is when kilos just decide to drop off. I'm not complaining!

I've been reading my camp friends' Livejournals and they make me depressed. I wish I could be there, they wish I could be there. If only wishes paid airfares! I'd be in America again in a flash. I want to be travelling again.

10:47 p.m. - 2005-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody