catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

The joys of customer service...


Me: I'm sorry sir, the bank is unable to approve an increase in your credit limit at this stage.

Customer: Fine. I'll take my money somewhere else then.

Me: (Thinks: I assume by "money" you mean your maxed-out $3000 overdraft and $8000 credit card debt?)

Me: I'm sorry to hear that, sir.

Supervisor (in background): Shit shit shit.

Customer: Who said "shit"?

Me: That was my supervisor.

Customer: I want to speak with your supervisor!

Me: May I ask why?

Customer: So I can complain about your bad service and let her know you've lost your bank a customer.

Me: I'll ask if she will speak with you. One moment, sir.

(Cringeworthy hold music plays)

Me: Thank you for holding. I'll put you through to my supervisor now.

(Transfers call, eavesdrops on supervisor's end of conversation)

(Lengthy pause)

Supervisor: No, I won't file a complaint against her, sir. No banker would approve that increase.

(Pause)

Supervisor: I'm sorry to hear that, sir.

(Supervisor hangs up)

Supervisor: He's taking his money somewhere else. I assume by "money" he meant his maxed-out $3000 overdraft and $8000 credit card debt...

12:53 p.m. - 2005-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody