catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ode to an arm

I am completely and utterly (ok... unhealthily) obsessed with an arm.

Well, I'm obsessed with two arms really, but when I think about it, the second arm is just a mirror image of the first, perhaps with the exception of a few freckles or scars.

The arms in question are attached to a friend of mine. A male friend. Now, I've never been an arm person - I've always gone more for backs and necks and even legs. I used to think all arms were the same. Before I saw the arm... before my life changed. Well, not really. But also, really.

It's so long and lean and strong. I was secretly studying it when I wasn't being watched the other day. The bicep curves out, then in again while the tricep balances the curve further down. I love how the sun creates shadows on the arm which define the muscles below the smooth skin, and how the arm takes on an almost delicate appearance despite its strength. I am awed by the leanness of this arm - athletic yet not bulky. Joseph Pilate would be proud to own such an arm.

I dreamed about it the other night. I dreamed that I took the arm while my friend was sleeping - I didn't need to cut anything, it just sort of detached itself. I carried the arm home and attached it to my bedroom wall and made a kind of shrine to it.

Maybe that was one of those prophetic dreams...

The arm is just so beautiful. I want to lick it. I want it around me. I want it to be all mine so that nobody else in the world can see it. Too bad about the man it's attached to.

11:24 p.m. - 2004-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody