catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HCl

I can not get rid of the stench of chlorine. One twenty minute swim isn't worth the pain of scrubbing, shampooing, toothbrushing and nonetheless reeking. I can taste the stuff. I feel like it's reacting with the small amounts of hydrogen gas in the air, becoming hydrochloric acid and eating away at my being from the outside in (excuse the bad chemistry... it's not my forte). Call me irrational.

On the up side, I am feeling incredibly athletic just wearing my new trackpants with the pink waistband, speed stripes down the side and mesh lining which you can see when the vents are unzipped. No matter that they're about four inches too long for my stubby legs, or that I'm not actually doing anything sporty. Today I was gonna go running, but it's too damn cold. I figure looking active is an adequate substitute for actually doing something.

Am looking forward intensely to the weekend, when I get not just one, but two weekend days off! In the same weekend! I just said weekend a lot. Weekend! But that's not bad considering I always have to work both Saturdays and Sundays.

Cold fingers. Must... stop... typing. Do it for the fingers.

Please, won't somebody think of the fingers!

10:59 a.m. - 2004-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody