catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I tried to log in first with my LJ username, then with my online banking customer number, then with my email address.

My English professor wrote this on my latest essay:
"Your lack of research is evident and your interpretation of the question rather shallow. In spite of these problems, you somehow managed a convincing and interesting argument. Your writing is excellent, and you completely deserve this A".

Sweet. While I've been getting by with As in religious studies on my writing skills alone, it's something else altogether to do the same in English. To hear that an expert on literature likes my writing is the confidence boost I've been needing in order to start getting my work out there. The student mag is looking for a new columnist for next year, so I'm going to go for it.

I figure when I run out of things to write, I'll lift something from one of my blogs and pretend it happened just the day before. Easy.

11:59 a.m. - 2005-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody