catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Here's a Real Entry (all capitalisation completely warranted!)... please overlook that it's completely copy-and-pasted from my LJ. And that I wrote it at 1.03 this morning.

Crappy things:
1) I didn't do my assignments today because I got distracted by putting pictures on my iRiver. That means I have to do them now, or skip my tutorials tomorrow (today) and hand everything in next week (which would be a fantastic idea were it not for the fact I did that exact thing last week...)
2) I had a complaint made about me at work, when I was doing someone a favour. In a nutshell: security guy calls woman, woman fails security so can't be assisted, woman is completely unreasonable and asks to be passed on to supervisor, security guy instead calls through to me (conveniently not informing me he's told the woman he'll transfer her to a supervisor), I tell security guy I can't help her either, security guy transfers woman anyway, I explain to woman for fifteen minutes I can't help her if she's failed security. Woman takes my name and complains about me. I know I did everything right (besides being cranky after that dickhead fobbed a hard call off on me) so there's no way I'll get in trouble, but it sucks anyway.

Fuck, that was one big nutshell. Ha.

Strange things:
1) I got an email from a classmate I don't think I've seen since first year of high school - apparently he found my name on some database I don't recall registering for. He's not a particularly memorable guy, I just vaguely recall curly hair (and I could conceivably be wrong about that, even) but apparently he now works in IT, plays guitar and wants to start a band, and goes to church. And so I thought to myself, hmmm... that's the nice kind of boy I should be looking for...
2) I was walking past the Basement bar after work with Rebecca, and two boys started heckling. We kept walking, but a minute later, I realised I'd left my textbook in my locker. I doubled back, got the book, walked past the bar again, and one of the guys said, "That one's hotter than the other two!". His friend replied, "Yeah, but she's got the same hat as one of them". Apparently, I am hotter than myself - always good to hear. Then they got nasty and I crossed the road, pulled the finger and yelled at them, forgetting that I was in full view of a shuttle full of my co-workers and a boss or two. How very professional of me!

Good things:
1) I've now decided not to do the assignments tonight (this morning). I'll do them on Thursday (really). In fact, I'll do last week's, this week's, and next week's, so I don't have the same dilemma again - because if I skip tomorrow, I can't skip any more tutes after that or I'll fail.
2) I made all my sales targets last week, and still have a month till the quarter ends. Go team Hannah!
3) I'm extremely jealous of a girl I talked to today by the name of Hana. Why could I not get the way-cool bicultural version of my name? I'm seriously considering a deed poll name-change. I don't know if that's actually a good thing... I'm guessing my parents would say no.

11:09 a.m. - 2005-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody