catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Wow. I don't know if anything could make a guy more attractive than seeing him upset that he'd hurt someone he used to love.

I guess the nice ones don't finish last in my books, ultimately! Oh my. I wish I had dished out a bit more sympathy, in retrospect. Not my forte, you could say.

Funny how, after returning from eight hours in front of a computer with my wrists and back aching, I plonk myself down in front of the PC. Am I a masochist, or what?

I'm way behind on my sales targets. I just can't bring myself to want to sell stuff. I don't care, the concept of sales is fucking stupid. If someone wants something, they should just ask for it and get it, end of story. I may not inform my boss of that theory.

Alex wasn't at church today. When he's not there, I miss him. Damn him for moving away, and double damn him for not noticing me in the way that I'd like him to. Perhaps it's inappropriate to damn a fellow church member?

But, as usual, the small things made my day. Like the guy at Subway giving me two stamps instead of one because he liked me, or my favourite doorman being on duty at work (I just want to KEEP him!). Those two things made me grin like an absolute moron tonight, which probably was the reason why all my customers were fabulous - I swear they can hear when I'm smiling, cheesy though that may sound (and straight out of the training manual).

On the birthday-o-meter, twenty-five days to go. Blah.

1:02 a.m. - 2005-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody