catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

In my research on the topic of whether guys and girls really can just be friends, I came across this:

http://www.intellectualwhores.com/masterladder.html

Nothing is just satire. Reading this, I could relate so many situations in my life to this "theory". At the same time, I wondered if it could be possible to put women in a smaller box.

Theories on relationships work for men. That's my theory.

Like the one which said women want four things: to be appreciated, to have an emotional connection, to feel feminine, and to have great sex.

Ha. If only I were so simple! This is so wrong for so many reasons.

A) Sex - I can take it or leave it (and generally I leave it). This applies to anything physical. I just don't like touch all that much.

B) Likewise, there are those among us who don't want to talk about how we're feeling at all times. I can't count how many times I've got pissed off at guys because they want to know what's on my mind (and keep telling me what's on theirs). Maybe I'm dysfunctional. If I want to let my feelings out, I'll write. Thanks.

C) This theory totally ignores the fact that women are not stupid. I, for one, need intellectual stimulation. I'll talk about politics or philosophy over emotions and gossip any day.

D) Variety and entertainment are immensely important. Why else would I always go for the funny guys?

E) How about air, food, water, shelter and basic human rights? Feeling feminine and being appreciated are all good, but not if I'm dead.

1:37 p.m. - 2005-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody