catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I think being busy does bad, bad things to my immune system. Seriously, for the past six weeks I've been in this cycle of getting a cold, then getting the horrible cough I get after I'm sick, then thinking I'm better before getting another cold a day later. I'm usually so healthy, I don't know what's going on.

Whinge, whinge, moan. Poor me!

Good karma has been promised to me twice this week - first, when I tried to contact the owner of the car I reversed into (still no luck), and second, when I signed up to donate to Unicef every month. Still waiting for that karma to kick in... But I decided a while ago I should start giving to a charity now I have some money, and I was happy the Unicef lady accosted me in Manners Mall. I did some research a while ago and they were more into fighting AIDS and educating women and all the good stuff the religious organisations like World Vision and CCF don't seem to care about as much. Maybe good feelings equal good karma?

I think I'll stay home from work tonight. It's another Saturday off, but I'll just make sure my next sick day is a Monday or Friday so they don't get suspicious...

I'm SO behind with my uni work. I'm half-way through three books I have on the go at the same time, one of which should have been finished six weeks ago, another three weeks ago, and the last should have been finished on Monday. I know I couldn't fail these papers if I tried, but I'm a bit too much of a perfectionist to just aim for a pass.

Oh, and I was really stupid and agreed to swap a bunch of shifts and work Queen's Birthday, so I'll be doing 48 hours in the week of my exams. I'm not really sure what I was thinking... But $30 an hour for the public holiday isn't to be argued with. I just wish I wasn't doing the other two extra days. Why, Hannah?

I just want to curl up and sleep for a week.

1:44 p.m. - 2005-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody