catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I make myself sick

I've come down with an incurable bout of girliness lately.

This is what I did yesterday:
- bought a pair of shoes (pink satin heels).
- bought another pair of shoes (black round-toed flats - perfect for work).
- bought one more pair of shoes (sheepskin-lined boots because it was wintery and my feet were cold).
- considered buying nail polish to match the heels. Decided to save that for another shopping trip.
- felt guilty about buying three pairs of shoes, texted Abe to see if I could go to hell for this. She said no, unless they're ugly shoes.
- tried on shoes with various outfits. Decided the heels would be my new work shoes, because they looked awesome with my suit. Also decided neither Ben nor Alex would stand a chance against me in such hot shoes. Poor boys; it's hardly fair.
- straightened hair (a futile effort, as always - it frizzed again in fifteen seconds), applied face-mask and painted toenails.

I think now it's holidays I've had my brain traded in for someone else's. Like, a beauty therapist's or something. Looking good will make life so much easier, you know?

It is entirely possible that I'm just trying to avoid the fact that I do need to finish Le Morte Darthur in the next week. I've had it on the go for three weeks now and have only read 57 pages. It's hard work, and I can't help but wonder how anyone reads it who doesn't know any French. Those poor first-years... haha.

I also have to go pay my parking fines today. They're late, and official people are sending nasty letters saying they'll take me to court if I don't pay by tomorrow.

12:43 p.m. - 2005-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody