catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

strange, strange things

Context for the following entry: have been inundated with kids at an Easter camp for the past three days. Left to go to work last night, finished work with migraine, slept in car for an hour before driving home because I couldn't see right. Took multiple painkillers, slept till 11.30. Heading back to camp in half an hour.

I dream strange things when I'm sick.

In this dream, my pastors called me into a meeting. They had news for me: I was pregnant. They had suspected it for a while and had done some investigation - Alex was the father.

I was perplexed because I had never slept with Alex (or anyone, for that matter). I didn't say anything for a long time, until it seemed that everyone knew. I decided to speak with Alex to get him to let everyone know I was not having his baby.

I asked him to meet with me privately - this was a big ask because nobody wanted to let us be alone together. When I got him alone, we had the following exchange:
Me: "So, Al... apparently I'm having your baby."
Alex: "Yeah."
Me: "I'm not."
Alex: "Yes, you are."
Me: "No. I've never slept with you."
Alex: "Yes, you did. I didn't really expect you to remember, anyway."

At this point, I felt something kick inside me, and I woke up. Suddenly, it was the most important thing ever that I know why I didn't remember. Had I been drunk, or had I been drugged? I wanted to confront Alex, because either way he had raped me. I went back to sleep to see if there was a sequel (which is often the case for my dreams) but there was none.

It was one of those very real dreams that makes you think differently about people. Alex is the most moral guy I know. I know he's not impregnating or drugging or raping anyone. Somehow, though, I don't want to see him this afternoon!

12:13 p.m. - 2005-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody