catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Counting sheep but running out

Aiyaiyai.

Getting up at 5.45 is not working for me - especially not when the insomnia's back and I'm not getting to sleep in the first place.

My friends are all pissed off with me because I'm blowing off plans all the time. They don't see being tired as an excuse because they don't understand the difference between being out partying the night before and not getting to bed until the wee hours, and my kind of tired, where I don't sleep at all for nights on end. I'm at a point where trying to sleep is the focal point of my life and I spend all day worrying about how the night is going to be, which only makes things worse because I can't relax my mind.

The doctor said nobody dies from lack of sleep, and I guess I should take her word for it (and her sleeping pills). I just wish I didn't have this to deal with when I have so much to do and remember!

Beside that huge issue, training's going great. The people I'm going to be working with are fantastic and I love them, mostly. I hate one of the guys. He sounds like he's snoring when he breathes and smells worse and worse as the day progresses and I'm stuck sitting next to him (and he sits REALLY close - ew!)

The other guys, not so bad. One of them, good. I almost ended up in the men's room with him yesterday on our break, but realised what a bad idea that would be (not only because of the hygiene thing). Today, I had to keep repeating to myself, "I have to WORK with him".

And the girls are cool, too. One of them's from Detroit and a travel fanatic like myself, and we walk to and from the train station together, comparing notes on Turkey and India.

So, I'm settling in to working life well. Things would be better if I didn't have to spend my entire work day sipping energy drinks to keep my focus. I hope I sleep tonight.

2:33 p.m. - 2005-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody