catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love and marriage...

In less than a week gay and de facto couples in my country are likely to have the same rights as married heterosexual couples. I'm all for that. Apparently, that makes me a bad Christian.

Whatever. So does every other view I hold. Homosexuals are not the devil, of that I'm certain.

On the love interest front, I got decidedly snuggly with one of the three the other night while watching a movie. I liked that. Presumably, so did he.

I know he likes me. It's just taking him a long time to catch on to the fact that the feeling is completely mutual. More will happen - I'm confident of that - and so I don't feel like I need to rush things or be more obvious. If I were as brave as I wish I were, I'd talk to him about it. Unfortunately, I'm not that brave. Fortunately, I'm not impatient.

9:23 p.m. - 2004-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody