catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ignore this, I'm a proud Kiwi asshole

Bah. I can't get the Cheesy Patriotic Song out of my head, and so I shall inflict it on my diary.

The city streets beneath your feet
Can make you tough
I fought for fame but when it came
Too much was never enough
But in my mind once in a while
I find a place to be
Where air is pure and water's fresh
And people are your family

Around the world
I looked for it and I don't know why
It was here all along
Makes you know what money can't buy

New Zealand
Kainga tuturu
It's the part of me that no-one else can own
New Zealand
Deep down in my heart
New Zealand is the place that I call home
That's where I belong

You've got to go away from home
To find out what home means
Those tinseltowns the world around
Were really not a part of me
I made some friends but in the end
They didn't sing my song
I felt the hand of my own land
The land that made me strong

Around the world
I looked for it and I don't know why
It was here all along
It makes you know what money can't buy

New Zealand
Kainga tuturu
It's the part of me that no-one else can own
New Zealand
First place in the sun
New Zealand is the place that I call home
That's where I belong

(Cue tacky key change)

Aotearoa toku kainga tuturu
Hoki mai ra, hoki mai ra

8:55 a.m. - 2004-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody