catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hungoverness

So... It turns out I can vomit. I did this morning, in the back seat of Princess's car - talk about bad timing. Years and years of no vomiting, and then when I do, it's got to be all over upholstery (and all over me).

I got pretty drunk last night. That definitely wasn't planned - I hate binge drinking with a passion. But I didn't know anyone and felt awkward, and we all know drinking makes everyone much louder, funnier and more charming (in their own mind at least).

So I had a good time, all things considered, but this morning I was definitely reminded of exactly why I decided back in high school not to do the getting wasted thing any more. Sometimes I just need a refresher, you know?

Because I love lists, here is my list of Why I Hate Getting Drunk:

1 - It hurts the next day.

2 - I feel like the biggest follower ever when I do. I don't like doing stuff to fit in.

3 - I eat too much greasy food both when I'm drinking and when I'm recovering the next day. And then there's the huge alcohol calorie factor. Sorry, I'm still stuck on the "I got fat" thing.

4 - I don't like hooking up with random guys. That's nasty, and it seems to be a given that if you are drunk, you will. I won't.

5 - Equally, I don't like being the only one to not hook up with a random guy, because it definitely is no fun to have nobody left to talk to/stumble around with.

6 - It makes me mad how people like me better when I'm drunk than when I'm sober, just because I talk more.

7 - It costs too much.

8 - I don't like seeing my friends make asses of themselves. Somehow, I don't embarrass myself too much, no matter how much I drink. I think that's good. Maybe.

That's a quality list of reasons why I should stick with my decision not to get drunk. It didn't work last time - I don't have very much resolve.

11:19 p.m. - 2004-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody