catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gag, puke, vomit, spew

I haven't vomited in about eight years. I believe the last time was when I had the flu aged eleven.

I know! How much of a freak am I?

There must be a stomach of iron buried deep beneath all that winter clothing somewhere. For no matter what I eat, no matter how much, no matter what virus I may catch, still my gag reflex remains stubbornly hidden.

Lately, because of all the exercise I've been doing and all the dieting, I'd been starting to think there must be an easier way. And then it dawned on me, albeit about five years after it dawned on most girls my age. The answer, the lightbulb above my head flashed, has to be in bulimia!

I resisted the urge to try for a couple weeks and continued with my healthy eating, until my flatmates brought home fish and chips for dinner. Honestly, who could resist that mound of carbohydrate cooked in fat? I may be tough, but not that tough.

So, I ate the chips - a lot of them, might I add. And then, with them sitting heavy in my stomach, I headed for the bathroom, where I unglamorously stuck three fingers down my throat. And then stuck them down further, then jiggled them around a bit.

Nothing.

So, alas, it seems vomiting is not the answer for yours truly. Thus ended my brief encounter with the world of eating disorders.

I guess my inner angsty, self-absorbed teen is just trying to have her say. She's been repressed for far too long, you know. Forget that inner child, I say!

7:44 p.m. - 2004-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody