catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When brooding goes bad

How can brooding be so hot when the person doing the brooding is good-looking, and yet so completely unappealing when done by an ugly person?

Strange.

I know that when I'm kinda thoughtful and contemplative and, well, broody, that's when guys find me most attractive. That's a fact. I guess I'm one of the hot brooders.

Today, I noticed that the guy at work who "secretly" loves me was attempting that same frowny, staring-into-the-distance look when he noticed me looking his way. And much as I don't want to sound vain, he just didn't pull it off as well as I do.

The only reason I ever thought he was even remotely cute was because he seemed so funny and fun. He's ruined it for me. The boy is trying to be me! Somebody stop him!

10:15 p.m. - 2004-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody