catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mmm Charlie

On my days off work, there's nothing I love more than watching Dawson's Creek daytime re-runs on TV. I used to be a huge devotee of the show for a few years back in high school, then my interest sort of waned. I've recently regained my obsession thanks to the advent of the gang heading off to the city to go to college. Small-town life was just too "me" for me to want to watch.

So, just when I'd got to the point where I'd finally had a revelation as to the merits of Dawson as opposed to Pacey, along comes a guy who makes them both look asexual. You know who I'm talking about. Charlie. All fuzzy hair and squished nose and just-got-out-of-bed-and-threw-together-any-old-outfit style and sexy musical talent.

I have long had a thing for musicians. Luckily, there's never been a shortage of them around me - since I was about fifteen I've had friends in bands, and they're all so hot. I've never actually dated one, but if I never do I will never think of my life as complete. Could there be anything better than having a boyfriend who plays guitar and sings? I think not.

How Joey's managed to keep her hands off that guy so far I will never know. She's such a bore.

2:48 p.m. - 2004-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody