catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love Square

I feel like I need to get this out of my system now before I scream.

LUKE! I love him way too much. He's the greatest guy I've ever met. This man is in himself the most fun you'll ever have. He's good at everything you can think of, with perhaps the exception of knitting and playing the violin. He's insanely creative and he'll do anything just for a challenge, like in-line skating and skateboarding... at the SAME TIME. Yes, I know, like on Jackass.

I actually can't believe how much I want this guy. I'm usually pretty mellow when it comes to the guys I go for, like I think they're pretty good but I won't be heartbroken if I don't get them. Not now. It's like I've got it in my head that I'll never be happy until Luke feels the same for me as I do for him.

The thing is, I can't have him. Not now, at least. It turns out I'm not the only one who loves him so much. In fact, I'm one of about eight... I mean, no surprises there, guys like this don't come along every day.

But one of the other seven is a really good friend of mine. And he adores her... they spend all their time together and are generally considered to be soulmates. I often wish they'd get their act together and make it all official, so at least I could get over the whole stupid thing. And then, if it didn't work out, I could be in. I feel like I can't make any kind of move the way things are right now, cos it'd hurt her too much.

And in case things weren't twisted enough already, it turns out my younger older brother (there's two of them) has a thing for said friend.

Does anyone smell an evil plot brewing? Family teaming together to split up the perfect pair? If you know me well enough, you would.

10:35 a.m. - 2004-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody