catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

In case I was ever in danger of becoming clucky, I attended my first-ever baby shower yesterday and sat in horror with fifty women oohing and aahing over little clothes. Sometimes they got onto truly terrible topics like stitches and special moist toilet tissue. Babies are nice and all, but I hope I never have to go to one of those things again. The only redeeming feature was the excellent berry cheesecake. Oh, and my friend's mother telling me that Sean was so pretty when he was a baby that everyone thought he was a girl, even though she always dressed him in blue. That's what I call ammunition.

Besides that awful afternoon, my weekend was pretty good. I was feeling very domestic and so many of my friends got to sample my self-saucing chocolate pudding and coconut ice. I hope they count themselves lucky, because that kind of productivity only happens when I'm avoiding an essay. Actually, that's all the time. There were also about five hours of Sing-Star on Playstation squeezed in there, at which I kicked ass. Yeah.

And then there was work, which was work. I'm expecting a $480 bonus for sales though, so that will be useful in my quest for a car. And the final results came back from last quarter, and I ranked third overall for service (out of heaps of people), and our team carved up. My team leader definitely loves me. Also, as I sat there with a woman going off her nut at me (seriously, I've never heard anyone swear that much, ever) for someone else's mistake, I realised I actually didn't care. Finally, I'm immune!

1:09 p.m. - 2005-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody