catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

My 21st on Friday was fantastic - definitely better than I ever expected (okay, so I never claimed to be an optimist). It was so good to have all my friends in one place and so hard to make sure I spent time with everyone. It wierded me out a little that everyone was there for me... The gambling went off really well, the guys especially got into it straight away and it looked like so much fun (I didn't get the time for more than a couple of goes at roulette and a hand of blackjack myself).

But when I did play, I kicked ass. Proof:

I win!

(And no, I'm not just stealing chips).

I got so many nice gifts too - so much jewellery! Lucky I got a rimu jewellery box to put it all in. I'll have to remember who gave me what so I can wear the right thing when I see them. I love my bling. There were also lots of CDs, vouchers and cash. Good, good things! The craziest gift came from Alex - a Bob the Builder beanbag and huge plastic SWAT team shield. He's a funny boy, that one.

So, a good night was had and the last people left about 2.30, then I cleaned up a bit and went to bed about an hour later. I was just drifting off when my phone rang - I was completely disoriented and swatted vaguely in the direction of the noise to make it stop. I realised when I was fully awake that someone had called, so I checked my voicemail and, sure enough, there was a very under-the-weather Ben singing/slurring the happy birthday song. Oh, if he only knew how many people would hear that drunk dial the next day. Poor boy... It was seriously funny! I wish I had picked up the call; that would have been one funny conversation, no doubt.

I was going to go into town last night for some of the Lions vs. All Blacks mayhem, but was seriously wasted. I can't do two big nights in a row any more, which makes me sad. Ah well... some of the girls came over and we had a spa marathon instead. We didn't even watch the test. National traitors is what we are!


More party photos if you're interested...

I'm a bit disappointed with the lack of good pics, but that's cos Dad was in charge of the digital. He really needs to work on his photography... But I fully expect the fabulous photos to show up when I get my film developed.

9:52 p.m. - 2005-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody