catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

You know how sitting on a swiss ball while you're working on the computer is supposed to be the greatest thing ever? It's a lie. I sat on one for my whole shift last night and I think my back must have snapped in half. I know, I'm not doing it right... but it hurts, man!

Um... in the past three days I've only been home for six hours this morning to sleep and have a shower and brush my teeth (ew, I was so rank when I got home - my mouth felt so furry!). Then I was out again, now I'm back to do my Romeo and Juliet essay which I probably won't even start anyway. I want to sleep and watch TV, so I think I'll just wag class tomorrow to write it then hand it in on my way to work. As if I don't skip enough lectures already, but I don't see the point in going when the notes are already on the internet. I'm okay with going when we've got good lecturers (and when we had a hot lecturer for ENGL 113, I was there every day) but at the moment there's one who snuffles and one who screeches and I don't want to listen to them anyway.

I'm not real sure what happened to the joy of learning..? Although I did spend three hours at the library doing research yesterday (how motivated is that?), tolerantly sitting next to about fourteen Asian students eating bhuja mix and Twisties... Seriously, if you're going to eat in the library, couldn't it be something quiet, like yoghurt perhaps? Or a banana? This also applies to non-Asians and non-students, for the record...

Speaking of snack food, I lost an entire chocolate bar at some stage during the day. I'm absolutely certain I didn't eat it... Quite regretful. Maybe it's for the best.

Looks like I'm going backwards over my weekend. That was yesterday and last night. Friday I picked up the car from the mechanic, drove into town, went to work. Had a horrible shift, tried to plan the essay whenever I had a spare minute but ended up doing that in my car after work before I met Lynley in town. She brought along her 10 out of 10 German friend Tim and we went up to Ben's for his birthday party, which turned out to be pretty crappy. But it was fun to see Lynley! Went back to her place about 4.30 and I slept on her couch (which incidentally was the best sleep I've had for ages - I didn't wake up until 10.30! I hadn't woken up after 7.30 in months).

Mum's being secretive. She says I can't go upstairs, and I'm intrigued. Actually, I think I've already stumbled across what it is she's doing, but I pretend I'm clueless. She's so cute!

3:47 p.m. - 2005-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody