catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work

Work last night:

More nauseating flirtatiousness with Ben. Fun at the time, but looking back, I cringe.

One of my customers offered me a marketing job on the phone last night. I didn't want to sound too keen in case Big Brother was listening, so I told him I was happy at the bank.

He then said I could keep my current job - he liked my attitude and would take me on for any hours I could do.

What kind of person offers someone a job after only hearing them answer a phone? I must have a good phone voice or something, because I've had a couple of guys ask me for my number, too. Maybe I should look at a career in phone sex?

Anyway, I told this guy I was a student, and then we got into a discussion about 20th century literature. It's moments like those I love my job (as opposed to the times when my serial drunken caller calls me a whore, I guess).

Also, I made the sales targets for my first six weeks, and have got really good feedback from the sales coaches, so things are looking good. And the pay's increasing, apparently.

More wierd things that have happened to me at work:
- made a customer cry.
- had primary school boyfriend call, who I hadn't seen since he moved to Australia about nine years ago - turns out he's made himself a lot of money!
- been the first from my team to have an official complaint filed about me (completely in error, might I add).

Oh, it's all fun and games.

11:38 a.m. - 2005-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody