catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I wish I could think and talk about things other than this damn boy. I'm writing shit and my friends are definitely sick of hearing about him.

My friends' advice: "So hook up with him already!"

I can't. Actually can't.

My mother's: "It doesn't matter what he believes, as long as he's open-minded and you don't compromise your own faith."

I wish that didn't conflict so much with everything I've ever been taught, because then I could go for it.

My pastor's words: "Don't be unequally yoked. It says it in the good book."

And I know that's what I have to go by. I hate it, but I know it in my heart. I know he'd influence me more than I would him. I know I'd sleep with him.

I can't stop myself from looking forward to the days I work with him, though. I can't help wanting to know more about what goes on inside that insanely creative mind of his.

We can be friends. Keep telling myself that.

12:24 p.m. - 2005-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody