catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And again, I'm writing about boys

I had my first work function on Saturday night and the guy was there, and off his face.

He was trying to chat me up and somehow I resisted jumping straight onto his lap. He then said he couldn't figure me out and called me an enigma whilst poking my thigh in that way only a drunk boy can. I think I'll take that as a compliment. That said, why does everyone want to get inside my head? It's MY DAMN HEAD, okay?

Actually, I guess it's fair enough to want to know what I'm thinking if you're sussing out your chances with me. But still.

After that, he fell over the stage and almost got kicked out. Classy.

I spent all of Sunday wondering how awkward today would be. It was okay though. He played the I-don't-remember card and I played I-don't-care and it was almost like nothing even happened.

I wish I didn't feel the need to analyse all this. I'm sure he's not thinking about me as much as I'm thinking about him right now.

Boys are stupid.

7:30 p.m. - 2005-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody