catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And another thing I hate is...

One of the questions we talked about in training today was what we'd do if we won three million dollars.

Of the fourteen other people, nobody mentioned giving any of it away. They looked at me like I was crazy when I said I'd donate two million to charities, or at least like I was sucking up and trying to get brownie points.

Really, what would I even do with a million dollars? I thought even that much was excessive (I'm sure if I won a million, I'd give away half). I'd pay off my debts, buy a house and travel a bit, and I'd still have some left to save. What more could I want? I don't want to quit work, I don't want three holiday homes and I sure as hell don't want a Mercedez.

I want to help people. I believe it's proof of how fucked up this wants-based culture is that I'm the one who's made to feel like a loser.

9:23 p.m. - 2005-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody