catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brotherly love

My friend Abe and I have this thing we do - when one of us makes a strange noise (not an uncommon occurrence...), we try to spell it.

This is not as easy as it sounds. It's led to such combinations as:
- aOWWfhss
- ngrrPH and
- oooofsgh

Just as a point of reference, when most people sigh, they say "ihhh-hffff".

Yes, this is going somewhere.

When my older brother is within earshot or view of me, I tense up and hear this noise in my head:
aarrNG

It hasn't always been like this. I just don't like to be near him. I try to be nice to him, and he's always been good to me. Still, I can not stand it when he's around.

I have my theories as to why. They involve competition, comparison and personality differences, but they don't even come close to explaining the depth of this feeling - which, were he not a family member, I would probably feel more comfortable passing off as a deep dislike. I don't dare venture as far as the h-word. That's too terrible to even contemplate as far as I'm concerned.

It's a primal thing I feel in my gut - almost spiritual.

I wish it wasn't like this, but I can't change it. I guess it's just fortunate we only see each other a few times a year.

10:22 p.m. - 2005-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody