catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

American boys and me

Almost every day now, I remember something new and think to myself, "did that actually happen??"

I think all the things did. Who can be sure though?

Today I was scanning documents at work when I remembered an interaction from a couple of months ago. It was at a party in America, I was a teensy bit intoxicated, and I was trying to be sociable when I really didn't want to be there.

I had finally come across a person I could have conversation with without feeling as though I was talking to a retarded grapefruit. As a side note, pamplemousse is French for grapefruit. What a fabulous word! Pamplemousse, word of the day.

Getting back on topic, this was a good-looking guy who was clearly stoned but who had a brain in his head, so who really cares? I wasn't interested in anything more than making the night go quickly, so felt pretty okay with just talking.

About ten minutes in, we were talking about New Zealand, when he suddenly just sat there staring at me.

"You know what?", he said, "I'd love to fuck you but my girlfriend's just over there. Can I go get my brother? He's eighteen and a virgin and would love for his first time to be with a Kiwi chick".

Looking back, that was probably the day I stopped liking American boys. I never knew there could be such a thing as being too forward.

10:57 p.m. - 2004-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody