catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November resolution #1

I need to stop writing angry/sad things (for today at least). They do no good. The word "fuck" doesn't even enter my vocabulary outside of the imaginary world that is my multitude of online journals.

To kick off this new resolution, I must say that zombie movies are fantastic. There's nothing more funny to me than the concept of zombies and the rules these movies follow. Who invented zombies? Who decided that a person has to be bitten, as opposed to, say, scratched? Or drooled on? Or looked at? And why does one have to die and not just slowly evolve into a zombie? And how did it come to be that vampires must be stabbed through the heart with a stake, whereas you can do whatever you like to a zombie so long as you destroy its brain?

Too hilarious for words. I was the deciding vote tonight in the boys-vs-girls video selection war, and sided with the boys on Dawn of the Dead. The girls are sending me hate messages because they can't sleep. The boys were impressed by my laughing and not screaming in the gory bits (that may have been a factor in my selection).

I love the boys.

11:22 p.m. - 2004-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody