catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home, where the heart is. Uh-huh

I'm home.

I was all amped to be coming back. I had the time of my life in the US, obviously, but after a while it got to the point where every city seemed like more of the same. You know.

Hollywood was fun. I saw Vin Diesel. I hate that guy (who decided he counted as an actor? What the hell?) and wasn't too excited to run across him in the street. Seeing Mohammed Ali was cooler. I hiked to the big sign and went to the Magic Mountain theme park and checked out the Walk of Fame and was just generally a big obnoxious tourist for a week. Awesome.

I flew out on Friday, and had a less-hellish-than-usual trip. It was long but bearable. I decided being short is an infinite asset when flying economy class, at least - imagine squishing into those tiny seats if you had long legs! I can stretch out and relax. Ah.

It's wierd to be back, because I fully expected more to have changed since I went away. Admittedly, my youngest brother has seriously grown about half a foot and I freaked out to hear his deeper voice, but apart from that... I don't know what New Zealand has been doing for five months!

Only three people noticed my newly-pierced nose - my two brothers and one of my friends. How disappointing! My own parents had to be seriously pressed to name what was different about me. Meh. I'll get over it - I like it, and that's all that matters, I guess.

10:02 p.m. - 2004-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody