catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Being Nicole Ritchie to Roxy's Paris Hilton and such

Travelling with a gorgeous Aussie has its advantages. She gets so much special treatment, yet is quite oblivious to the fact that most of it is due to guys trying to impress her. I'm happy to take advantage of the free entry to bars, free tours and help with baggage-carrying. What will I do when I leave her on Friday?

I'm currently in Montreal, and loving the fact that I can feel like I'm in Paris again when I'm really an hour from the US. Roxy is loving the lower drinking age, what with her being only 18. I'm pretty much over clubbing, but I did a couple of token nights with her. It sucks being the uglier girl that guys have to get past to get to the hot one, though. Also, I vomited on her bed on Saturday night, which was very funny at the time but was not in the morning, when I had to clean up the room before we left to catch our bus. Now I don't want to drink ever again. I definitely said that last Saturday.

So, I feel like a high school kid over again, except for the ugly thing. I wasn't the ugly kid in my group of friends back then. But I can handle it for a few days. I can't really say I'll be sorry to leave that bit behind.

I'm headed back to the US on Friday, to Boston. I'm supposed to be staying with a friend from camp there, but she hasn't got back to me yet, which is freaking me out a bit. I should probably call her.

Canadians say "eh" a lot, which makes me happy because Kiwis do too and Americans made fun of that a lot. I love the Canadian accent, I could listen to it all day.

Everyone is having birthdays right now, so I have a billion cards to write and send. Meh.

7:48 p.m. - 2004-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody