catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diaryland, I missed your sorry ass

Mmm. I've been neglectful of my old, anonymous diary in favour of a fresh one, read by all my new friends.

I thought I preferred it like that. It was nice for a while to give them all another perspective of me (because writing is, of course, my substitute for talking these days) - to feel like they could see the serious side of me, the girl who's not just a funny yet directionless foreigner but who actually has a brain and opinions and, yes, even feelings.

You see, during my life in that parallel universe far, far from the real world, I adopted a new persona in many ways. I had a different name, for crying out loud. And with the new name came my alter-ego, generally seen only by my closest friends when nobody else is around. I'm a lot more witty, a lot crazier, a lot more fun when I feel that secure, and somehow that came out in me right away at camp. But still, I didn't tell my friends much about my life or about who I really am. So now, they can read all that... and I know they're thinking, who is this writing? Can it really be Bernie? I didn't know she had issues!

So, when I go visit them all, I hope they're not expecting Miss Bipolar 2004.

But anyway, I like the anonymity of this diary. I know hardly anyone reads it, but it's enough for me that anyone at all does... people that I don't know. Because sometimes there are things you just can't say or express to your real friends, when you're me at least.

So, I'm back.

3:35 p.m. - 2004-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody