catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On being fat and swimming

One computer for thirty staff. I mean, what are they thinking? I sit in line thinking murderous thoughts toward the girl who uses MSN for an hour. She goes home on the weekends, for crying out loud.

But now it's mine. All mine. Muahaha. I shall be selfish and thoughtless and do quizzes and email everyone I've ever known, just because I can.

I'm worried I'm going to go home the fattest freak in the land. American food will kill me. I swear I've put on kilos already, so have re-re-taken up running. And swimming.

I'm now a qualified lifeguard. Haha. I pity the kid who gets in trouble when I'm lifeguarding. Not so good under pressure. Three parts craziness...

The first batch of kids went home yesterday. I don't know who told me American children were hard work. Give them a job to do for you, they think they're the most important kid in the world. Maybe they're just stupid.

Next week I'm in a high ropes group. It was definitely wasn't my first choice. Meh! But I like the girls I'll be working with, so I think I'll survive.

11:16 a.m. - 2004-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody