catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Two weeks

Gave my two weeks notice at work yesterday. Nothing could ever make me happier than that. Two more weeks to go, two more weeks to go...

Two more weeks in that hellhole.

I think I can handle that.

Two weeks and two days until I go to America. So unreal.

What if I get lost at the airport? Two weeks and two days till I find out if I can handle travelling solo...'

Two weeks and one day until I have to do the farewell thing. Who do I invite? My Uni friends, my old high school friends, my church friends, work friends or random friends? Or do I get them all to come and hope they don't hate each other?

Whatever, two weeks to decide...

I hope I don't cry. I want to be cool, calm and collected - I want people to know I'll be okay. I even want them to think I won't miss them. Must give the impression that I'm independent.

Two weeks to practice that!

Two weeks to sort out my credit cards, travellers cheques, transport, luggage, insurance.

Two weeks for the guy at work to get his act together and make a move, or I'll be gone, not looking back.

Two weeks to finish my roll of film so I can take some pictures of my family and friends with me.

Two weeks to finish my library book before I have to return it.

Two weeks to put all my crap in boxes for my family to store in the attic, where it'll start to smell bad and become a breeding ground for moths in the months I'm away.

It's gonna be a big two weeks.

8:39 p.m. - 2004-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody