catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Clothes

As I continued today on my seemingly neverending mission to make some sort of order out of the little corner of hell that is my bedroom, I was again distracted. Not, this time, by knitting, nor by magazines, music or even university brochures.

As I attempted to cull from my wardrobe the clothes I won't be needing for the next few months, my mind went into a kind of overload as it took in the immense diversity in the garments I own. It did this, you see, because I have this insistent habit of defining people by the clothes that they wear. I know it's bad, but I never have been able to stop judging a book by its cover.

In my mind, there are boppers, sports freaks, studious types, sluts, goths, skaters, hippies, corporate slaves, surfers, punks, retro kids and, of course, fashion victims... to name but a few!

What caused my meltdown was the fact that, looking in my wardrobe, I saw all of the above, staring right at me.

I realised I am either indefinable or... everything all at once.

10:15 p.m. - 2004-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody