catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hooray for old ladies

If there's one thing I love about life, it's the way the smallest thing can completely make your day.

That happened to me yesterday. Just another day on the checkout, another day of backache and bitter customer-hating, until an old couple came through with their groceries. I didn't recognise them and they didn't say anything as I scanned their produce, milk and incontinence pads. Then they paid, and as they walked off I heard the woman say to her husband, "We always get that girl. Isn't she beautiful?"

Nothing better than that has happened to me as long as I can remember. No matter how many men check me out, no matter how many times friends and family tell me I look good, I'll never appreciate it as much as I did hearing it from that old lady.

I hope good things happen to her. You know, karma or something. She made me feel good again.

3:12 p.m. - 2004-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody