catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm a sick, sick person

I have an itchy, itchy heel.

I have an itchy thigh, and an itchy cheek also.

If I didn't know better I'd say I had chicken pox. But no. I have only the common cold. Acute nasopharyngitis that is, and put that way, sounds much, much more serious.

And serious it is! When I have a cold, I take it extremely seriously. I have on my bedside table an assortment of throat drops, nasal sprays, vitamin C and echinacea supplements, tissues with and without essential oils, aloe vera and/or eucalyptus scent, airway-clearing chewing gum and various other remedies. Yet, alas, I still feel like shit on ice.

I figure, since I'm almost never sick, any excuse to lay up in bed, watch TV and eat is enough for me. I only wish I had someone to bring me chicken soup, lemon and honey drinks and toast. Wholemeal toast with sunflower seeds and barley, might I add.

Mum's not around these days to do that. I should probably have grown up enough by now to get off my lazy ass and make my own comfort food, but ultimately I prefer moping around feeling sorry for myself. If you're not gonna be looked after by someone else, screw it I say.

When I get round to sharing a house with a guy, he better damn well look after me when I have acute nasopharyngitis. I'll be all, "Bring me some soup bitch!". Nah, I'm not really that demanding.

I'm just sick of taking care of myself. And I still don't know why I'm so itchy.

6:29 p.m. - 2004-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody