catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pee in the bush

It all started after church. Five of us piled into a tiny car and went in search of time-killing missions.

First stop Pizza Hut for garlic bread, and lots of it. On to the carwash, in which we eat the aforementioned garlic bread, watching the leaks dripping onto the upholstery.

We then headed for a cave. I went there with Abby ages ago, but we were too scared to go in without a) a torch, b) a boy, c) insect repellent or preferably d) all of the above. So we went back there armed with option a and a couple of long sticks (for protection, obviously). Turns out the cave's a tunnel about a hundred metres long with a stream running through it and comes up in farmland. All I can say is that it was dark and we had scared all the glow-worms far, far away.

The noise of the stream made us all want to pee real bad. We held on for as long as we could, and got back to the car where we discussed what we'd do about the lack of toilet facilities. It was mooted that we pee in the bushes, and the idea developed of a race in which we take turns to run from the car, find a suitable place to do what we had to do, then get back to the car - all timed, of course.

I was up first. As usual - I am the bushman out of us girls, after all. I sprinted back to the car, simultaneously doing up my fly and was told my time was 52 seconds. Score.

Denee went next. A minute 18. And then the others decided they'd rather wait till we got to the petrol station. So, I am the 2004 peeing-in-the-bushes champion.

Give me a medal, someone!

10:17 p.m. - 2004-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody