catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bad day.

I had the angriest day yesterday. The day before Good Friday - a busy, busy day by all accounts.

Arrived at work at 8 am. All was quiet, you know, nothing was stirring, not even a mouse and all that. But then, half an hour later, all hell broke loose in the supermarket.

Anyone would have thought it was the end of the world and terrified people were stocking up for the apocalypse before they had to get the mark of the beast to buy food. Or something like that. Guess religious ed is shining through once again.

When I'm stressed, I get angry at people for no reason, and if anything makes me stressed it's a queue of trolleys piled high with Easter eggs when I have no chocolate to call my own. And so the morning dragged on, my poor old back ached, and I got no tea break until four hours had passed. On the positive side, I had never been so happy when my turn for smoko arrived.

To be honest, I think it sux bad that we check-out chicks aren't allowed to swear at or hit our customers on occasion. They treat us like crap. They think that because they have to wait ten minutes to be served they have the right to be rude, impatient and demanding. For God's sake, do they not realise we're stuck in that hell-hole for eight and a half hours at a time? That we have to pretend to be friendly constantly even though we're on minimum wage? That we're even people at all?

And so my anger remained internalised... Until I got home that is and my flatmate got on my case for not doing dishes before I went to work. No matter that he was bumming around the house all day while I worked my ass off. No matter that I had to leave at 7.45 while he slept in! I hadn't done the dishes. He really got it. I'd like to say I feel sorry about it, but I don't. I'd like to say it was PMT, but it wasn't. Oh wait, that probably was a factor, but yelling is great therapy and I would have done it any old time of the month. He's hiding from me this morning. Ha.

11:24 a.m. - 2004-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody