catfish19's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sux to be a woman

Don't get me wrong, there are a lot of good things about being a girl. I mean, a woman. (When does that change happen? I'm 19, but I'll never get used to calling myself a woman!)... But there are two things I absolutely loathe that come with being a member of the fairer sex. At least, I think it's only two. There are possibly a lot more.

Firstly, I hate, hate, HATE having to wax my legs. I dread it with all my heart. It's better than shaving, cos let's face it, spikes just aren't nice. But I've been delaying for over a week now, wearing stockings to work to hide the fuzz. And now I just know I'm gonna have to do it tomorrow. I'll have nightmares tonight, I tell you.

The second thing is worse. Periods. I'll never get used to them as long as I have them. It's just not cool that once a month, I've got to be so damn careful about what I wear and do. And that's not even to mention the cramps.

It's supposed to be a privilege women have, to have periods, cos it means that we can have kids. I might be grateful for it in maybe ten years when I'm actually at that stage. But for now, I wish I could just put it all on hold till I want children.

And the price! It's an absolute disgrace that pads and tampons cost so much. Half the population has to have them, and it's the half that earns less. Clearly, they should be subsidised! Yet, we keep having to buy these overpriced wads of cotton out of necessity. Someone, somewhere is making a fortune out of menstruation.

On a lighter note, something that cracks me up about periods is how uptight guys are about the subject. This unnatural fear will prevent them looking for something in a girl's handbag in case they find a box of tampons. They'll stare at the roof if the "p-word" ever comes up. Why is this? I've thought about it a lot today, and I think I have the answer to that age-old question: Why are guys so wierd about tampons?

My theory is that they're jealous of them. I mean, where does a tampon go? A hell of a lot of guys don't get as much action as a tampon does even though they put in much, much more effort.

And thus ends my spiel on periods. Let me just say this again, cos I think I'm so right:

Men are jealous of tampons.

4:14 p.m. - 2004-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

quoted
infinityfye
smoog
crateobscure
just-onebody